Four new members join EKF's Board of Directors

Elections to the EKF's Board of Directors are conducted biennially under the auspices of EKF's owner, the Danish Ministry of Industry, Business and Financial Affairs. Three new ministerially-elected members joined the EKF Board this year. In addition, a new employee representative was elected internally.

Minister for Industry, Business and Financial Affairs Simon Kollerup has just appointed three new members to the Board of Directors of EKF Denmark’s Export Credit Agency. The incoming members are Janne Bram Hemphrey, Director of External Affairs with PFA Pension, Niels Jacobsen, CEO of William Demant Invest A/S, and Emilie Turunen, Senior Vice President, Strategy & Management Support at the Danish financial services group, Nykredit. All members of the Board are appointed to serve a two-year term by the Minister for Industry, Business and Financial Affairs.

"Danish export businesses employ many thousands of Danes, who work day-in, day-out to ensure that we can trade key products abroad. This generates immense wealth and a strong global position for Denmark. The Danish potential on export markets is vast, not least when it comes to green products and technologies. I am therefore pleased that the new Board members hold both expertise in their domain and strategic ambitions. In that way, they are a good fit for EKF's Board of Directors, which relies on those same attributes. As we emerge from the COVID-19 crisis to re-engage in the global energy transition, the services performed by EKF will be even more crucial to Denmark," stated Simon Kollerup, Minister for Industry, Business and Financial Affairs.

The Board's body of experience will now be expanded within sustainability, European politics and even deeper corporate knowledge

On behalf of EKF, Chairman of the Board Christian Frigast welcomes the three new ministerially-appointed members:

"We have gained three new board members with high-value profiles. The Board's body of experience will now be expanded within sustainability, European politics and even deeper corporate knowledge, so I am greatly looking forward to the joint effort of incoming and sitting members ahead," stated the Chairman.

To coincide with election of the new members, the Minister re-elected the rest of the Board, including its Chairman.

"I would like to thank the Minister for this show of confidence in the chairmanship. The re-election ensures the continuity of the Board's work. Our task is now to continue EKF's efforts to achieve results for Denmark and Danish export businesses. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the former board members for their valued work for EKF," said Christian Frigast.

The three new board members succeed Flemming Aaskov Jørgensen, Karen Nielsen and Jørgen Skeel.

New employee representative

Besides the three new profiles, EKF held elections to the two posts as employee representatives. This resulted in the re-election of Anna Marie Owie, Chief Underwriter within EKF’s Onshore department, and the election of Morten Wernberg, Deputy Director, Legal Affairs & Claims.

The composition of the EKF Board of Directors is thus now:

Christian Frigast, Chairman

Dorrit Vanglo, Deputy Chairwoman

Poul Due Jensen, member

Jørgen Høholt, member

Janne Bram Hemphrey, member

Niels Jacobsen, member

Emilie Turunen, member

Anna Marie Owie, employee representative

Morten Wernberg, employee representative

Read also